Privacy Policy

Allygram

© 2019 Gerald Tscharre
All Rights Reserved

DATA PROTECTION AND PRIVACY

All data are stored on your mobile device. When you send a message to another user, the contents of the message are stored in an encrypted archive on your mobile device, which is then transmitted to our servers. After that, the encrypted archive is transferred to the mobile device of the recipient, where the content gets decrypted again. When you send a message by email, the recipient receives a QR-code, as well as a message ID and password to decrypt the message. The recipient can get access to the message on our website after successful authentication, as soon as it is available. Only the background image, title and short description of the message, as well as user name (nick) and user photo are stored unencrypted. Communication between your mobile device and our servers is performed in a secure way by SSL.

Your privacy is very important to us. We do not read your messages, we do not use information to analyze your user behavior and we do not share personally identifiable information with third parties. We reserve the right to display advertisements on your mobile device only in an anonymous form. The app requires access to your camera, microphone, and photo album for the sole purpose of using and photos and videos in your messages and transmitting these messages to others, as well as to display your user photo (your avatar).

The app does not require access to your contacts’ email addresses or phone numbers. When registering, you are not required to provide your real name and we do not ask for your email address or any other personal information. Your account is tied to a particular mobile device, so you do not need to enter a password. A randomly generated key on your mobile device will be used for authentification when you launch the app for the first time. If you delete a message, it will also be removed from our servers. If the message has already been forwarded to other users, they will receive a delete request for the message, which they can accept or decline. If you delete your user account, all messages will also be deleted from our servers. For messages that have already been sent, a delete request will be sent to the recipients via the app, which they can accept or decline.

When you delete your user account, your username (nick) will remain locked for some time to prevent the same username (nick) from being reused by other users of the app. A new registration with the same username (nick) is therefore not possible.